Al Baker became the seventh Hancock Sports Hall of Fame inductee to be a member of the No.1 team in the seventh Hancock Sports Hall of Fame golf outing held on Friday, June 30, 2023 at Hillcrest Golf Club.

Baker, who was inducted into the county-wide shrine in 2014, was joined on the winning team by Jill Schmitmeyer, John Beall, Dom Guarnieri and Norm Haynes. Those five posted a 53 in the scramble format, three strokes better than two teams who carded 56s. Jordan Alt, Brandon Baker, Eric Onrus and Tyler Strauer were awarded second on a scorecard playoff over the team of Eric Dysert, Travis Fisher, Anthony Miller and Josh Riedmaier.

The championship team received complimentary golf passes to the Findlay Country Club with \$50 gift certificates from Tony's Restaurant going to the runner-up team and the third-place team receiving gift certificates from Clouse House Golf.

Beall was a member of the top team for the third time after competing on winning squads in 2016 and 2017. He also posted the longest putt of 20 feet on the 18th hole and was awarded a \$100 Clouse House Golf certificate. Jack Winters, a 2003 inductee, sponsored the gift certificate and performed a complimentary putt to show each team the line. Even though his putt did not count, Jack had the longest putt of the day at 24-feet, 2-inches.

Another Hall of Fame inductee from 2014, Bill Kotterman, walked away with a 1st National Bank of Pandora gift basket after recording the longest drive on hole No.7. Russ Wallace, who was a Findlay College baseball player in the early 1970s, claimed a Wildcat Café gift certificate after posting the longest drive on hole No.1.

Along with Baker, Kotterman and Winters 11 other Hall of Fame inductees played in the event, led by 2023 honorees Matt Dodds, Dean Pees and Chuck Radabaugh, along with Ken Brooks ('02), Bob Abbey ('03), Steve Williman ('05), Brad Longberry ('08), Jim Givens ('12), John Vielhaber ('16), Nate Weihrauch (14) and Chris Miller ('19).

The Hall of Fame extends a special thanks to the University of Findlay for its generous support as the event's title sponsor for the past seven years

In all, a record 22 teams participated in the event which raised \$8,125 and will be used to continue the tradition established in 1983 of honoring the county's administrators, coaches, players and teams.

Please join us in 2024 when the event will be held June 28th at Hillcrest Golf Club.

Also, the 2024 inductee ceremonies will be held April 13th at the Hancock Hotel. Honorees will be selected in November and tickets will go on sale in January.

2023 TITLE SPONSOR

University of Findlay Athletics Department

2023 MAJOR SPONSORS

Oxley Law Office

2023 CLUBHOUSE SPONSORS

Clouse Construction Great Lakes Toyota/Subaru Ohio Logistics

2023 HOLE SPONSORS

Al Baker
Aukerman Family Foundation
Bob & Nancy Abbey
Center for Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Anderson Tractor Supply
Findlay Track & Field Officials
Fitzgerald & Mihalik LLC

Al & Cathy Thomas Drake, Phillips, Kuenzli & Clark Law Firm Oxley Law Office Larry's Barber Shop LaRiche Chevrolet-Cadillac Wildcat Café

2023 MONETARY DONATIONS

Chuck Radabaugh

John Beall

2023 GOLF OUTING FINISHES

- 53 Al Baker, John Beall, Dom Guarnieri, Norm Haynes
- 56 Jordan Alt, Brandon Baker, Eric Onrus, Tyler Strauer
- 56 Eric Dysert, Travis Fisher, Anthony Miller, Josh Riedmaier
- 57 Steve Williman, Tony England, Matt Kochheiser, Chuck Radabaugh
- 58 David Lotz, Matt Dodds, Perry Lease, Eric Morman
- 58 Jim Warren, Bill Kotterman, Kory Kotterman, Dan Yates
- 59 Jim Givens, David Buck, Nate Weihrauch, Meredith Wipper
- 59 John Vielhaber, David Vielhaber, Larry Vielhaber, John Zitkovic
- 59 Chris Mays, Justin Hartman, Tait Metz, Jayson Montgomery
- 60 Nick Hughes, Jared Radabaugh, Jeff Radabaugh, Ian Reyes
- 60 Dave Krauss, Eric Krauss, Kyle Krauss, Marc Krauss
- 60 Drew Wortman, Dewey Beach, Nathan Hoy, Denny Huston
- 62 Chris Miller, Rick Fields, Tony Gase, Dick Smith
- 63 Ken Brooks, Tom Dillon, Randy Heldman, Brad Longberry
- 64 Bob Abbey, Mike Abbey, Tim Boutwell, Barry Falk
- 65 Johnny Dee, Andrew Dee, Brenna Hensley, Nick Hensley
- 65 Jon Ammons, Jerry Ammons, Andrew Loewen, Morgan Loewen
- 67 Kory Allen, Brady Allen, Tyler Coughlin, Kyle Ohradzansky
- 67 Doug Krauss, Ken Askins, Russ Wallace, Dave Warner
- 67 Leslie Humphrey, Ron Pees, Dean Pees, Richard Pees
- 70 Ken Walerius, Shawn Ginnan, Bobby Kloepfer, Jared Kloepfer
- 79 Rick Marshall, Jack Marshall, John Marshall, Mark Marshall

NOTE: Scorecard playoff determined 2nd & 3rd place

OUTING HOLES-IN-ONE

- 2022 John Poff, hole No.17
- 2022 Kyle Krauss, hole No.3
- 2021 Dave Krauss, hole No.3

2023 WINNERS

- 1st Al Baker, John Beall, Dom Guarnieri, Norm Haynes
- 2nd Jordan Alt, Brandon Baker, Eric Onrus, Tyler Strauer
- 3rd Eric Dysert, Travis Fisher, Anthony Miller, Josh Riedmaier

2022 WINNERS

- 1st Chuck Rogers, John Poff, Dave Wilson, Jim Baron, Brad Longberry
- 2nd John Vielhaber, John Zitkovic, Larry Vielhaber, Daniel Vielhaber
- 3rd Dave Krauss, Marty Panning, Randy McDonald, Mark Feehan

2021 WINNERS

- 1st Jason Vermillion, Seth Newlove, Scott Bergman, Jon Brimley
- 2nd Tim Boutwell, Dewey Beach, Neil Schaller, Mike Sherer
- 3rd Mike Richards, Jay Stratton, Jim Baxter, Dave Grayson

2019 WINNERS

- 1st Vinnie Shoemaker, Brandon Shoemaker, Spencer Shoemaker, Dave Welch, Jr.
- 2nd Jim Givens, Kyle Nierman, Bryan Golding, Blaine Maag
- 3rd Mike Brand, Eric Heitkamp, Richie Van Hoose, Mac Williams

2018 WINNERS

- 1st Vince Shoemaker, Spencer Shoemaker, Brandon Shoemaker, David Welch, Jr.
- 2nd Jim Givens, Kyle Nierman, Bryan Golding
- 3rd Mike Brand, Eric Heitkamp, Richie Van Hoose

2017 WINNERS

- 1st John Beall, Jake Miller, Hannah Schneider, Kasey Petty
- 2nd Vince Shoemaker, Spencer Shoemaker, Brandon Shoemaker, Eric Gilbert
- 3rd Terry Grose, Jake McCord, David Norway, George Norway

2016 WINNERS

- 1st John Beall, Dom Guarnieri, Jake Miller & Hannah Schneider
- 2nd Bill Kotterman, Matt Kotterman, Kory Kotterman, Mike Deeter